Bright ideas

While I’m all for pink, blue and white in the garden – in fact, these colours dominate my garden – there’s always room for something more gutsy too, just here and there, now and again. The fact that it’s happened by accident at my place is opening my eyes to the possibilities.

Scarlet kangaroo paw (not a dwarf hybrid so a long-lasting plant) paired with red-orange alstroemerias. I think the blue wall helps.

A Christmas-red climbing pelargonium (ivy leaf) has scrambled in among Fuchsia Black Prince.

Leave a Reply

